Happy Mother’s Day 

We participated in the cake auction again this year – chocolate stout cake and blueberry crumb cake (thank you, smitten kitchen – my f a v o r i t e cooking blog ever)…..while I was standing there giddy about how terrific our cakes looked and pleased about how much each bidder paid for them, I pondered the somewhat real possibility that I had children as part of a very elaborate scheme to allow myself to do some things I never got to do as a child: to bake all sorts of yummy things and to have a dab of glitter permanently stuck to some part of my body as a leftover from a strange craft project.  

you know: there’s probably a much easier way to do that ….. Oh well. 

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day 

Leave a Reply

