Note to world #4637

Lately, I am overwrought with mommy angst and overrun with mommy chores —- I can barely think about work.  You know: work, that thing that underpins everything I am able to provide as a mommy.  Work, which is my new spouse – or maybe my always lover ? – the one on the list that comes somewhere after the kids but still well ahead of me.  I remember what happened the last time this was the order of my world – ugh.   

If I am to avoid a repeat failure, I know it’s time for some serious prioritizing, pruning, delegation and sometimes just plain old surrender. 

Double ugh. 

Because I’m not sure which I hate more: failure or surrender. 

Leave a Reply

