Note to world #618

I am forever caught off guard by the beauty of the light of each fading day – with my heart caught in my throat, knowing that what I witness cannot be contained in words or photos, even if I were to make the effort – and tonight it was so true again: the autumnal sun sank in a slow deep blaze that lit the sky with fierce red hues. 

In this busy life, I almost stopped the car on the turnpike simply to watch time pass.     

I think in the coming days I will try to act on that impulse more often : to stand still and let natural grace unfold before me. Even if I find it on the side of a road. 

2 thoughts on “Note to world #618

Leave a Reply

