note to world #32

Maybe the tissue sticking out of the side of her glasses was there on purpose. Maybe not.

Leaving the house with errant bits of schmutz stuck to me is a big concern of mine, especially since I get ready alone in full fledged darkness with a head full of grog and grump.

In that moment, broaching the delicate subject of the white fluff wedged in her thick black frames felt too heavy with my own loneliness and I continued to ride the train with her in swaying silence, my eyes downward.

Leave a Reply

