Note to world #212

I actually enjoy the first time every new thing is officially christened by the mess of life. This morning, it was the new refrigerator….

Some child had decided that the orange juice looked tired – I guess? – and had laid the container down on its side on a shelf. The poor little orange juice lost it’s top over this and spilled itself all night long over every single shelf of the refrigerator.

And I awoke to practice my mastery of stickiness removal, of which I am one of the world’s foremost experts. Though my slippers still kiss the floor lightly when I walk by the fridge.

Leave a Reply

