Acme Appliance Co.

Oct 8, 2013

Ms. Pod,
Your contractor spoke with me regarding the actions of our employees. I would like to talk to you about the contact made to you by our employee and also discuss your purchase experience. I try to speak to those clients that can give me insight in improving the client experience. Please reply with a time and number to contact you or call me at XXX-XXXX.

Sincerely,
Sam, CEO
Acme Appliance Co.

Oct. 9, 2013

Dear Sam,
Thank you for reaching out to discuss my experience with Acme Appliance Co. As mentioned, the refrigerator and freezer units arrived without doors or handles. As a result, cold air escapes from the units as soon as it is produced and items do not stay adequately refrigerated. The salesman did not mention that I would need to purchase doors or handles separately. And I wrongly assumed that all refrigeration units come assembled with doors and handles. I guess I bought a very fancy refrigerator unit!

When I purchased the doors and handles, at a considerable additional sum, I was told that the doors were on back order for several weeks. After having waited nearly two months for the units, you can imagine my disappointment at the additional delay in receiving such a critical component. My family and I will continue to eat bad takeout food and store essential items in the styrofoam cooler until the doors arrive. Anything you can do to save me from another greasy pizza would be greatly appreciated.

As my contractor also told you, the woman at Acme Appliance who took my credit card information then sent me an email from her personal email account applying for a job at my company. I have attached the email below for your convenience. Since I didn’t tell the woman what I do for a living or where I work, I can only assume she googled me or works for NSA. Either way, I’ve never had this happen to me before.

Thank you and let me know what the next steps are for solving my issues.

Sincerely,
JM Pod

Attachment:
“To whom it may concern:

My name is ACME ACCOUNTS PAYABLE LADY. I came across your job posting on Craigslist. I have been a PERSON WITH EXPERIENCE IN YOUR FIELD for several years, I believe I have a lot to bring to your company as well as a desire to always learn new things and continuously improve myself. I have attached my resume for your review.

Thank you for your time in this matter.
ACME ACCOUNTS PAYABLE LADY”

Oct. 10, 2013

Dear JM,
Thank you – the email you provided was helpful. We here at Acme pride ourselves on our customer service and 99% of the time, our service is excellent. You happened to fall into the 1% who have a negative experience. I assure you that I am looking into this and will be back with some answers soon. Thank you again for your patience.

Sincerely,
Sam

Oct. 17, 2013

Hi, Sam. I appear to be mostly set now. Was wondering if there is going to be some adjustment to my cost given the delays caused here and the weirdness with the employee?

Again: Thank you so much for reaching out.

Sincerely,
JM Pod

Oct. 17, 2013

I am out of the office until October 27, 2013. I will not have access to emails during this time. For urgent matters, please contact our service desk at 1-800-WHO-CARE (leave off the extra “s” for savings!)

Sam, CEO
Acme Appliance Co.

Nov. 4, 2013

Hi Sam. I am writing to follow up on my inquiry of Oct 17. I’d also like to note that the salesman who assisted me just sent me a photo–I assume by accident. Happy to share if you want to see it… It’s of two women in a selfie (or a twinie?) who appear to be naked.

In any case, my experience with Acme Appliance Co. has been very odd and disappointing.

Thank you for your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,
JM Pod

Leave a Reply

