Dog love 1

I just bought a thingy,
but purely out of love
(and a dash of insomnia).

It clips around my waist.
It will hold my phone and other miscellany.
I hesitate to name it
(A sign I am getting old, perhaps).

But I really love my dog, you see
and I bought it for her.
(Really.)

For long walks,
so I can also hold a cup of coffee
and remain in touch with the world – or maybe just my two children.
(And even then, usually never.)

A thingy I just bought
Out of sheer love
(and an utter lack of sleep):
A fanny pack.

Leave a Reply

