Bad mommy

Dear child,
I want to tell you that I am enjoying every godforsaken moment of your school ceremony. The one that won’t end. That I perk up with delight when sitting in an auditorium. The one that is sweltering from the heat of hundreds of camera-happy parents. That it gives me immense pleasure to watch you and all the other kids shuffle restlessly across the stage. All 600 of you.

But that would just be a big fat lie.

I hope you can forgive me one day.

Love, bad mommy

PS, not looking forward to the trek to the car by way of Egypt either.

Leave a Reply

