Alone

Do you know why the power would go out?
Because it did, but now it is back on.
Dad, I am scared.
I am all by myself.
No one is coming for another hour, and I am crying.
I want Mom. I am scared.
Please, please, I am terrified, Daddy.
I want Mommy. I am very scared, Daddy.
Please answer.
I am scared.
Answer.
I am crying and I want Mom.
Please answer.
Daddy, please answer.
I am scared.
I do not like being alone.
I got very scared.
It was completely dark
I did not know why the power went out
And no one was here
So I got scared.

And no one is here.
Please, Daddy.

Leave a Reply

