note to world #3954

This morning, a pirate walked past me on the street in the middle of the suburbs.  So unusual at dawn when I’m just walking the dog.  But then I thought: Of course it makes perfect sense! No doubt, a fellow colleague from my past life.

I still haven’t stopped giggling about the man who claimed I held him hostage on a ship in a prior life and pillaged his innocence.  Except he had been a girl and I had been a pirate.  He said he recognized me in the present day by my cackling laughter and my crooked teeth.

But, I hadn’t even shown him my hooked hand yet.

Or told him about my fondness for eye patches.

Leave a Reply

